A unique heritage

Visit one of the largest ports for the export of dried cod in the 19th century!
Billetterie
Accueil 8
Accueil 7

An open-air museum

On a self-directed visit or guided tour, discover the history of cod fishing by visiting our eleven historic buildings. An opportunity to meet authentic Paspéyas, to taste traditional dishes while soaking up the sun and enjoying the salty air.

 

International trade

The Paspébiac National Historic Site is the site where the Robin and LeBoutillier Brothers companies were founded. In the 19th century, it was one of the largest ports for the export of dried cod in the Atlantic. Its ships sailed to Europe, the West Indies and even Brazil.

Accueil 6

Impressive buildings

The LeBoutillier Warehouse is sure to impress. Made of wood, it is one of the largest buildings ever built for fishing in America. With its five floors, it stands out within a unique heritage complex classified by the governments of Quebec and Canada.

 

 

A living site

Since 1767, Paspébiac has been at the heart of the industrial history of fishing, a tradition that is still present today with its fishermen, factory and wharf. Promenade, beach, picnic tables and games for children are a pleasant addition to the visit.

Accueil 5
Accueil 4

L’Ancre Restaurant

Bring your own wine!

Réservations : 418-751-0026

Our restaurant is the ideal place to discover traditional Gaspesian cuisine. Located near the wharf, it offers fish and seafood from local fishermen. Savour our famous Brill Fricassee à la Paspéya or our classics such as fish soup, crab rolls and cod fillets.

For the 2021 season – Take out only

See our menu

Contribute

Whether by becoming a member or by participating in one of our fundraising activities, you contribute in your own way to the influence of the Paspébiac National Historic Site. We thank you for your donations, no matter how small, because they make all the difference.

Boutique La barge

Bring back a souvenir of your stay with us. Whether you are looking for local handicrafts, clothing or jewelry, you will discover a whole range of original and unique products.

Room rental

Réservations : 418-752-6229

Family celebrations, business meetings, trainings, happy hours or other events.

Our rooms

  • Thérèse-Allard room with catering service187-seat performance hall

Un patrimoine unique

Visitez l'un des plus grands ports d'exportation de morue séchée au 19e siècle!
Billetterie
Accueil 8
Accueil 7

Un musée en plein air

En visite libre ou guidée, découvrez l’histoire de la pêche à la morue en visitant nos onze bâtiments historiques. C’est aussi l’occasion de rencontrer d’authentiques Paspéyas, de déguster des plats traditionnels tout en profitant du soleil et de l’air salin.

 

Un commerce international

Le Site historique national de Paspébiac est le lieu de fondation des compagnies Robin et LeBoutillier Brothers. Au 19e siècle, il constitue même l’un des plus grands ports d’exportation de morue séchée de l’Atlantique. Ses navires rejoignent alors l’Europe, les Antilles et même le Brésil.

Accueil 6

Des bâtiments impressionnants

L’Entrepôt LeBoutillier impressionne à coup sûr. En bois, c’est l’un des plus grands bâtiments de pêche jamais construits en Amérique. Avec ses cinq étages, il se démarque au sein d’un ensemble patrimonial unique classé par les gouvernements du Québec et du Canada.

 

Un site vivant

Depuis 1767, Paspébiac est au cœur de l’histoire industrielle des pêches, une tradition toujours présente encore aujourd’hui avec ses pêcheurs, son usine et son quai. Promenade, plage, tables à pique-nique et jeux pour enfants viennent compléter agréablement la visite.

Accueil 5
Accueil 4

Restaurant L’Ancre

Formule Apportez votre vin!
Réservations : 418-751-0026

Notre restaurant est l’endroit idéal pour découvrir la cuisine traditionnelle gaspésienne. Situé à proximité du quai, il offre des poissons et fruits de mer en provenance des pêcheurs locaux. Savourez notre fameuse fricassée de barbue à la Paspéya ou encore nos classiques comme la soupe de poisson, la guedille au crabe et le filet de morue.

Pour la saison 2021 – Mets pour emporter seulement

Contribuez

Que ce soit en devenant membre ou en participant à l’une de nos activités de financement, vous contribuez à votre façon au rayonnement du Site historique national de Paspébiac. Nous vous remercions de vos dons, aussi petits soit-il, car ils font toute la différence.

Boutique La barge

Rapportez un souvenir de votre séjour parmi nous. Que vous soyez à la recherche d’objets d’artisanat local, de vêtements ou de bijoux, vous y découvrirez toute une gamme de produits originaux et uniques.

Location de salles

Réservations : 418-752-6229

Fêtes familiales, réunions d’affaires, formations, 5 à 7 ou autres événements.

Nos salles

  • Salle Thérèse-Allard avec service de restauration
  • Salle de spectacles de 187 places